Antsle Forum

Welcome to our Antsle community! This forum is to connect all Antsle users to post experiences, make user-generated content available for the entire community and more. 

Please note: This forum is about discussing one specific issue at a time. No generalizations. No judgments. Please check the Forum Rules before posting. If you have specific questions about your Antsle and expect a response from our team directly, please continue to use the appropriate channels (email: [email protected]) so every inquiry is tracked. 

Forum breadcrumbs - You are here:ForumGeneral: GeneralNano: Day 1
Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Nano: Day 1

Page 1 of 6Next

I received my Nano yesterday. I’m juggling between activities so I only worked on it for about four hours and still not finished. I just wanted to share some of what I had experienced so far. I’m not a techie, but took the leap of faith and perhaps someone else may benefit from this.

1. It does not play well with XFinity/Comcast xFi Advanced Gateway Router. I had to turn off the Advanced Security feature in order to activate my Nano on anthill.antsle.com on configure my Nano without network and install issues. Prior to turning that feature off the Anthill domain became automatically blocked by my router, and a lot of weird things happened like my Centos7 would disappear from my Dashboard. I was not able to successfully install Apache, MariaDB, or PhP. During the AMP install process, Ram resources were at 100%. So I tried to redo Centos7 three times and kept getting the same issues.
  2. After I discovered and implemented the fix above I downloaded and installed the Debian 10 template, Apache, Maria DB, and PhP 7.3. Those went smoothly so I called it a night at 11:30pm. Ram resources were at 36%.
  3. Have patience because it does take about 10-15 minutes to boot and do its thing.  There is also a propagation lag time in accessing “myanstle.local” that is tied to that boot process.